Author Spotlight

Happy Birthday Authors | Stephenie Meyer #stepheniemeyer #authorbirthdays #orangecountyreads

Stephenie Meyer (born December 24, 1973) is an American novelist and film producer. She is best known for her vampire romance series Twilight, which has sold over 100 million copies, with translations into 37 different languages. Twilight was the best-selling book of 2008 in the U.S.Meyer attended Brigham Young University, marrying at the age of […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

Happy Birthday Authors | Betty Smith #bettysmith #authorbirthdays #orangecountyreads

Betty Smith (born Elisabeth Lillian Wehner; December 15, 1896 – January 17, 1972) was an American author. She is best known for her 1943 bestselling novel A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, which is considered one of the great American novels of the 20th century.  Did you know?She was 47 when she wrote A Tree Grows in Brooklyn.She published two poems […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

Happy Birthday Authors | Bill Bryson #billbryson #authorbirthdays #orangecountyreads

William McGuire “Bill” Bryson, OBE, FRS was born in Des Moines, Iowa, in 1951. He settled in England in 1977 and worked in journalism until he became a full-time writer. He lived for many years with his English wife and four children in North Yorkshire. He and his family then moved to New Hampshire in […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

Guest Post | My Eight-Year-Old Daughter Saved My Life: Stroke Awareness by Kimberly Davis Basso #nonficnov #strokeawareness #orangecountyreads

My Eight-Year-Old Daughter Saved My Life: Stroke Awareness By Kimberly Davis Basso (Author of I’m a Little Brain Dead) I was forty-four years old, home alone with my young children, and I had a stroke. If that doesn’t give you pause, let me share this, I had no risk factors. None. Nothing in my health at the […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

In Their Own Words: Interview with Amy Mason Doan | #sundaysessions #amymasondoan #orangecountyreads

Please welcome author Amy Mason Doan to the blog! Amy has written two novels, the lastest being The Summer Hours which came out in June of this year. I was fortunate to meet Amy at a book event last year and I can tell you she is FUN! (Play Five Truths and a Lie with […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

Interview with Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke | In Their Own Words #lizandlisa #thetwolilabennetts #sundaysessions

I’m thrilled and honored to introduce two fantastic women to the Sunday Sessions. Liz and Lisa are easily my favorite writing duo. They write edgy domestic suspense, they’re friendship is adorable and real and they are warm and approachable. They are major social media gurus and host epic giveaways! These women champion the little free […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

Interview with Kaira Rouda | In Their Own Words #kairarouda #thefavoritedaughter #sundaysessions

I’m so pleased to welcome one of my favorite local authors to the blog. Kaira Rouda is the author of several books including her two most recent titles, BEST DAY EVER and THE FAVORITE DAUGHTER. Here’s my review of her latest. I’ve met Kaira several times and she has such a sweet and magnetic happy […]

Read more
Author Spotlight

Interview with Janna King | In Their Own Words #authorinterview #jannaking #sundaysessions

I’m so pleased to welcome one of my favorite authors to the blog. Janna King is the author of The Seasonaires and Malibu Bluff. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting her several times and she is so warm and approachable. Her two books read like a TV show if that makes any sense. …A juicy, […]

Read more