First Look | Ten New Titles for 2020 #toptentuesday

Is it too early to talk about new 2020 titles? I hope not because I’m sharing ten new releases coming out early next year from some of my MOST FAVORITE authors!

If you’re a planner like me, you’re already making your lists for next year.  Make sure to pre-order and add these to your Winter 2020 TBR.


1/7/20 – You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley

Acclaimed author Colleen Oakley delivers a heart-wrenching and unforgettable love story about a woman who must choose between the man she loves and the man fate has chosen for her, in a novel that reminds us that the best life is one led by the heart. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0683

1/14/20 – Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain

North Carolina, 2018: Morgan Christopher’s life has been derailed. Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three-year stint in the North Carolina Women’s Correctional Center. Her dream of a career in art is put on hold—until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer that will see her released immediately. Her assignment: restore an old post office mural in a sleepy southern town. Morgan knows nothing about art restoration, but desperate to leave prison, she accepts. What she finds under the layers of grime is a painting that tells the story of madness, violence, and a conspiracy of small town secrets. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0684

1/14/20 All the Ways We Said Goodbye by Beatriz Williams, Lauren Willig, Karen White

The New York Times bestselling authors of The Glass Ocean and The Forgotten Room return with a glorious historical adventure that moves from the dark days of two World Wars to the turbulent years of the 1960s, in which three women with bruised hearts find refuge at Paris’ legendary Ritz hotel. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0635

1/14/20 Followers by Megan Angelo

An electrifying story of two ambitious friends, the dark choices they make and the profound moment that changes the meaning of privacy forever. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0682

1/21/20 – Recipe for a Perfect Wife by Karma Brown

In this captivating dual narrative novel, a modern-day woman finds inspiration in hidden notes left by her home’s previous owner, a quintessential 1950s housewife. As she discovers remarkable parallels between this woman’s life and her own, it causes her to question the foundation of her own relationship with her husband—and what it means to be a wife fighting for her place in a patriarchal society. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0685

1/28/20 – Cartier’s Hope by MJ Rose

From M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author, comes a gorgeously wrought novel of ambition and betrayal. Set against the backdrop of New York’s glitter and grit, of ruthless men and the atrocities they commit in the pursuit of power, this enthralling historical novel explores our very human needs for love, retribution—and to pursue one’s destiny, regardless of the cost. Goodreads | Amazon

adb91193-3d36-4995-ae41-746279194cb6-14607-00000a325decf9cf

2/4/20 – A Good Neighborhood by Therese Anne Fowler

A gripping contemporary novel that examines the American dream through the lens of two families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood, and the one summer that changes their lives irrevocably, from the New York Times bestselling author of Z and A Well-Behaved Woman. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0687

2/4/20 – The Light After The War by Anita Abriel

Inspired by an incredible true story of two Jewish friends who survived the Holocaust, this sweeping novel of love and friendship spans World War II from Budapest to Austria and the postwar years from Naples to Caracas, perfect for fans of The German Girl and We Were the Lucky Ones. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0690

2/18/20 – The Other Mrs. by Mary Kubica

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor, Morgan Baines, is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie, who is terrified by the thought of a killer in her very own backyard. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0686

2/18/20 – Stories We Never Told by Sonja Yoerg

Psychology professor Jackie Strelitz thinks she’s over Harlan Crispin, her ex-lover and colleague. Why should she care if Harlan springs a new “friend” on her? After all, Jackie has everything she ever wanted: a loving husband and a thriving career. Still, she can’t help but be curious about Harlan’s latest. Goodreads | Amazon

img_0688


QOTD: Do you see any favorite authors on the list? Which ones will you add to your TBR?


This post may contain affiliate links, which means I receive compensation if you make a purchase using this link. Thank you for supporting this blog and the books I recommend! I may have received a book for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.


Follow OrangeCountyReaders on Goodreads, Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. Support Us on Ko-Fi and Amazon. And please, feel free to leave a comment!

Jaymi at OrangeCountyReaders

Life’s too short to read boring books amirite?

4 thoughts on “First Look | Ten New Titles for 2020 #toptentuesday

Tell me what you think!