The Goodreads Games 101419 #thegoodreadsgames #orangecountyreads

Good Morning! Hope you all had a great weekend and read some good books. Mine was busy with brunch and a wedding!

I’m back with The Goodreads Games. No, no one has to fight to the death over books. But it is a way to try and win one of the many, many, thousands of books Goodreads has giveaways for.  So, every Monday I choose a handful of hot giveaways ending this week. Then I put all the links together on one page, easy and convenient, right? Someone should win and why not YOU!

Click the underlined link to go directly to the giveaway page. Unless otherwise stated most giveaways are for members in the US.

May the bookish odds be ever in your favor!


Ending Today!

Big Lies in a Small Town by Diane Chamberlain,  Jan 14, 2020

North Carolina, 2018: Morgan Christopher’s life has been derailed. Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three-year stint in the North Carolina Women’s Correctional Center. Her dream of a career in art is put on hold—until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer that will see her released immediately. Her assignment: restore an old post office mural in a sleepy southern town.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

All-American Muslim Girl by Nadine Jolie Courtney, Nov 12, 2019

Nadine Jolie Courtney’s All-American Muslim Girl is a relevant, relatable story of being caught between two worlds, and the struggles and hard-won joys of finding your place.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/15

Don’t Read the Comments by Eric Smith, Jan 28, 2020

Divya Sharma is a queen. Or she is when she’s playing Reclaim the Sun, the year’s hottest online game. Divya—better known as popular streaming gamer D1V—regularly leads her #AngstArmada on quests through the game’s vast and gorgeous virtual universe. But for Divya, this is more than just a game. Out in the real world, she’s trading her rising-star status for sponsorships to help her struggling single mom pay the rent.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Red Lotus by Chris Bohjalian,  Mar 17, 2020

The first time Alexis saw Austin, it was a Saturday night. Not in a bar, but in the emergency room where Alexis sutured a bullet wound in Austin’s arm. Six months later, on the brink of falling in love, they travel to Vietnam on a bike tour so that Austin can show her his passion for cycling and he can pay his respects to the place where his father and uncle fought in the war. But as Alexis sips white wine and waits at the hotel for him to return from his solo ride, two men emerge from the tall grass and Austin vanishes into thin air. The only clue he leaves behind is a bright yellow energy gel dropped on the road.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Testaments by Margaret Atwood, Sep 10, 2019

In this brilliant sequel to THE HANDMAID’S TALE, acclaimed author Margaret Atwood answers the questions that have tantalized readers for decades. When the van door slammed on Offred’s future at the end of THE HANDMAID’S TALE, readers had no way of telling what lay ahead for her—freedom, prison or death.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Make It Scream, Make It Burn by Leslie Jamison, Sep 24, 2019

With the virtuosic synthesis of memoir, criticism, and journalism for which she has become known, Leslie Jamison offers us fourteen new essays that are by turns ecstatic, searching, staggering, and wise. In its kaleidoscopic sweep, Make It Scream, Make It Burn creates a profound exploration of the oceanic depths of longing and the reverberations of obsession.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/16

The Nanny by Gilly Macmillan, Sep 10, 2019

The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew conjures a dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets that explores the lengths people will go to hurt one another.

When her beloved nanny, Hannah, left without a trace in the summer of 1988, seven-year-old Jocelyn Holt was devastated. Haunted by the loss, Jo grew up bitter and distant, and eventually left her parents and Lake Hall, their faded aristocratic home, behind.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/17

A Good Neighborhood by Therese Anne Fowler, Feb 04, 2020

A gripping contemporary novel that examines the American dream through the lens of two families living side by side in an idyllic neighborhood, and the one summer that changes their lives irrevocably, from the New York Times bestselling author of Z and A Well-Behaved Woman.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/18

Of Curses and Kisses by Sandhya Menon, Feb 18, 2020

The first novel in a brand-new series set at an elite boarding school, that’s a contemporary spin on Beauty and the Beast. Will the princess save the beast?

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/19

Ask Again, Yes by Mary Beth Keane, May 28, 2019

Enter for a chance to win a SIGNED copy of this beloved bestseller!

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Janes by Louisa Luna, Tavia Gilbert, Jan 21, 2020

The electric follow-up to Louisa Luna’s acclaimed thriller Two Girls Down, featuring private investigators Alice Vega and Max Caplan.  On the outskirts of San Diego, the bodies of two young women are discovered. They have no names, no IDs, and no family looking for them. Fearing the possibility of a human trafficking ring, the police and FBI reach out to Alice Vega, a private investigator known for finding the missing, for help in finding out who the Janes were—and finding the others who are missing.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/20

Quit Like a Woman: The Radical Choice to Not Drink in a Culture Obsessed with Alcohol by Holly Whitaker, Dec 31, 2019

Written in a relatable voice that is honest and witty, QUIT LIKE A WOMAN is at once a groundbreaking look at drinking culture and a road map to cutting out alcohol in order to live our best lives without the crutch of intoxication. You will never look at drinking the same way again.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

All the Ways We Said Goodbye by Beatriz Williams, Lauren Willig, Karen White,  Jan 14, 2020

Another glorious historical adventure from the New York Times bestselling team of Beatriz Williams, Lauren Willig, and Karen White. Three generations of women. One splendid hotel. From an heiress on the front lines of World War I to a Resistance fighter of World War II, to a widow seeking the answers to her husband’s past in 1960s Paris, three women with bruised hearts find refuge at the Ritz…

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Last Couple Standing by Matthew Norman, Mar 17, 2020

For fans of CRAZY, STUPID LOVE, comes a hilarious and heartfelt novel about a couple so determined not to end up like their divorced friends that they try an open marriage–and get in way over their heads. What follows is sexy, fun, painful, messy, and completely surprising to them both. Because sometimes doing something bad is the only way to get to the heart of what’s really good.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!


Did you enjoy this post? Please take a few seconds and click below to retweet!

The 14 hottest Goodreads Giveaways ending this week - all linked together on one page! #thegoodreadsgames #orangecountyreads Click To Tweet

This post may contain affiliate links, which means I receive compensation if you make a purchase using this link. Thank you for supporting this blog and the books I recommend! I may have received a book for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.


Follow OrangeCountyReaders on Goodreads, Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook. Support Us on Ko-Fi and Amazon. And please, feel free to leave a comment

Jaymi at OrangeCountyReaders

Life’s too short to read boring books amirite?

Tell me what you think!