The Goodreads Games 10719 #thegoodreadsgames #orangecountyreads

Good Morning! Hope you all had a great weekend and read some good books.

I’m back with The Goodreads Games. And what is this you ask? Well, every Monday I choose a handful of hot giveaways ending this week. Then I put all the links together on one page, easy and convenient, right?

Click the underlined link to go directly to the giveaway page. Unless otherwise stated most giveaways are for members in the US.

May the bookish odds be ever in your favor!


Ending Today!

Ernest’s Way: An International Journey Through Hemingway’s Life by Cristen Hemingway Jayne, Dec 03, 2019

Follow the path of one of America’s finest novelists—and one of history’s greatest adventurers—from Hong Kong to Havana, from Venice to Idaho, with his great-granddaughter.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Little Women Cookbook: Tempting Recipes from the March Sisters and Their Friends and Family by Wini Moranville, Oct 01, 2019

Experience the exciting and heartwarming world of the March sisters and Little Women right in your own kitchen.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Beautiful (The Beautiful, #1) by Renée Ahdieh, Oct 08, 2019

New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with a sumptuous, sultry and romantic new series set in the 19th century New Orleans where vampires hide in plain sight.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Big Finish by Brooke Fossey, Apr 14, 2020

Meet Duffy, an old curmudgeon who lives in an assisted living home.
Meet Josie, a desperate young woman who climbs through his window.
Together, they’re going to learn it’s never too late—or too early—to change your ways.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Meet Me on Love Lane (Hopeless Romantics, #2) by Nina Bocci, Dec 10, 2019

From the bestselling author of ON THE CORNER OF LOVE AND HATE comes a romantic comedy about a woman who grudgingly returns home to small-town Pennsylvania, only to find herself falling in love—not only with the town but with two of its citizens.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

House on Endless Waters by Emuna Elon, Jan 07, 2020

What happens when you find out your past was a lie? Enter to win a copy of this stunning WWII novel, perfect for fans of THE HISTORY OF LOVE and THE INVISIBLE BRIDGE.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/8

A Good Man by Ani Katz, Jan 14, 2020

Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island’s north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Light After the War by Anita Abriel, Feb 04, 2020

It is 1946 when Vera Frankel and her best friend Edith Ban arrive in Naples. Refugees from Hungary, they managed to escape from a train headed for Auschwitz and spent the rest of the war hiding on an Austrian farm. Now, the two young women must start new lives abroad. Armed with a letter of recommendation from an American officer, Vera finds work at the United States embassy where she falls in love with Captain Anton Wight.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/10

The Grumble-Free Year: Twelve Months, Eleven Family Members, and One Impossible Goal by Tricia Goyer, Nov 05, 2019

In The Grumble-Free Year, the Goyers invite readers into their journey as they go complaint-free and discover what it looks like to develop hearts of gratitude. They share their plans, successes, failures, and all the lessons they learn along the way, offering real-life action steps based in scripture so that readers get not just a front-row seat to the action but also an opportunity to take the challenge themselves and uncover hearts that are truly thankful.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Look-Alike: A Novel by Erica Spindler, Jan 28, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Other Girl and Justice for Sara comes a thrilling psychological drama about a woman who believes she escaped a brutal murder years ago—but does anyone else believe her?

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/11

Recipe for a Perfect Wife by Karma Brown, Jan 21, 2020

In this captivating dual narrative novel, a modern-day woman finds inspiration in hidden notes left by her home’s previous owner, a quintessential 1950s housewife. As she discovers remarkable parallels between this woman’s life and her own, it causes her to question the foundation of her own relationship with her husband–and what it means to be a wife fighting for her place in a patriarchal society.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

A Cloud in the Shape of a Girl by Jean Thompson,  Oct 22, 2019

From National Book Award finalist and the New York Times, bestselling author of The Year We Left Home comes a “powerful, beautifully crafted” (People) family saga about three generations of women who struggle to find freedom and happiness in their small Midwestern college town.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/12

A Bookshop in Berlin: The Rediscovered Memoir of One Woman’s Harrowing Escape from the Nazis by Françoise Frenkel, Patrick Modiano (Preface), Dec 03, 2019

In 1921, Françoise Frenkel—a Jewish woman from Poland—fulfills a lifelong dream. She opens Berlin’s first French-language bookshop, La Maison du Livre, attracting artists, diplomats, celebrities, and poets. The shop soon becomes a haven for intellectual exchange as Nazi ideology begins to poison the culturally rich city. But as the occupation intensifies and politics darken, Frenkel’s bookshop is frequently visited by police officers who confiscate her beloved books.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

Ending 10/13

The Regrets by Amy Bonnaffons, Feb 02, 2020

Reality and dream collide in Amy Bonnaffons’ dazzling, darkly playful debut novel about a love affair between the living and the dead.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

The Playground by Jane Shemilt, Dec 30, 2019

Big Little Lies meets Lord of The Flies in this electrifyingly twisty follow-up to Jane Shemilt’s breakout debut The Daughter. Over the course of a long, hot summer in London, the lives of three very different married couples collide when their children join the same tutoring circle, resulting in illicit relationships, shocking violence, and unimaginable fallout.

Click here for the Goodreads giveaway page!

 


Did you enjoy this post? Please take a few seconds and click below to retweet!

The 15 hottest Goodreads Giveaways ending this week - all linked together on one page! #thegoodreadsgames #orangecountyreads Click To Tweet

This post may contain affiliate links, which means I receive compensation if you make a purchase using this link. Thank you for supporting this blog and the books I recommend! I may have received a book for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.


Follow OrangeCountyReaders on Goodreads, Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. Support Us on Ko-Fi and Amazon. And please, feel free to leave a comment

Jaymi at OrangeCountyReaders

Life’s too short to read boring books amirite?

3 thoughts on “The Goodreads Games 10719 #thegoodreadsgames #orangecountyreads

Tell me what you think!